The Austrian Computer Science Day (ACSD) is a yearly assembly which aims to bring together computer scientists across Austria. This year, the ACSD will be hosted by TU Wien in the Kuppelsaal on 15 October, 2015. The OCG Incentive Award, for outstanding theses in computer science and business informatics, will be presented at the event, and distinguished speakers will present their work from a diverse range of subfields within Computer Science.

This year’s Austrian Computer Science Day features a joint Keynote with the European Computer Science Summit 2015.


ACSD Poster

Sponsoring and Support:

Ivona Brandić (TU Wien)
Ivan Viola (TU Wien)
Georg Weissenbacher (TU Wien)

Steering Committee:
Thomas Pock (TU Graz)
Roderick Bloem (TU Graz)
Helmut Veith (TU Wien)
Krzysztof Pietrzak (IST Austria)

May Chan

Participating Universities:
Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt | IST Austria | Johannes Kepler Universität Linz | Universität Innsbruck | Universität Salzburg | TU Graz | TU Wien | Universität Wien uni logos